Eat more green

Ett av mina mål den här hösten är att äta mer grönt och mindre kött. Det funkar faktiskt bra men har inte blivit så mycket helvegetariskt utan mer så att jag nu köper kött och fisk av bättre kvalitet och vi äter mindre av det och mycket mer grönt till. Det är lätt att hitta bra råvaror här och jag älskar min nya rutin att åka till marknaden varje onsdag eller torsdag morgon. 

Till lunch äter jag oftast vegetariskt men då mest sallader eller grönsaker i ugn. Inte riktigt nånting som funkar med barnen. Till dem funkar alltid pasta och det är ju lätt att göra vegetariskt. 

Det jag vill komma till är jag idag gjorde en jättegod linsgryta som uppskattades av hela familjen och som jag definitivt kommer göra igen. 

Jag fräste lök, vitlök och paprika. Sen ner med potatis och morötter, gröna linser, en burk krossade tomater och buljongtärning. Koka till potatis och linser är klara. Mums! 

  

One of my objectives this autumn is to eat more green and less meat. It works quite well even if we do not eat vegetarian. Since we are here I buy fish and meat of better quality of which we eat less quantity but more veggies. It’s easy to find good quality products here and I love my new routine of going to the market on Wednesday or Thursday’s mornings. 

For lunch I mostly eat vegetarian, either salads or veggies in the oven. Not really something that goes well with the kids. They love pasta though and it’s easy to do without any meat. 

So, what I’m trying to get to is that I did a really nice lentil stew today. We all loved it and I’ll definitely do it again. 

I fried some pepper, onion and garlic. Then added carrots, potatoes, chopped tomatoes and water. Salt, pepper and a vegetable stock. Boil until veggies and lentils are ready. Bon appétit! 

3 thoughts on “Eat more green

  1. Ivonne says:

    Dear dear Lisa,

    I have enjoyed every bit of reading your last months blogs…miss speaking to you!
    Great to see and hear you all are doing really good and look forward to catching up 🙂
    Big hugs

    Like

Leave a Reply

