Weekend evenings 

Jag hade en önskan idag – att vi framåt kvällen skulle ta oss ner till strandpromenaden och låta ungarna köra järnet med sparkcyklarna och sen sätta oss på en av alla barer, chiringuitos, och ta ett glas vin i solnedgången. Det har blivit lite av en rutin på helgerna och eftersom mannen inte är hemma imorgon så ville jag verkligen att det skulle bli av idag. 

Det blev det och precis som varje gång får jag nästan nypa mig i armen. Vi bor här nu. En bit ifrån oss satt en väldigt gammal dam med alldeles vitt hår och mannen min sa att “du kommer fortfarande sitta här och titta på havet när du är lika gammal som henne”. Jag hoppas verkligen det! 

   
    
   

I had one wish at the breakfast table this morning – to go for a walk along the beach and let the kids go crazy on the scooters before we sit down at one of the bars, chiringuitos, to have a glas of wine while watching the sunset. It’s become a bit of a routine on the weekend but since the husband is away tomorrow I wanted to make sure we did it today. 

And we did. And just like every time I almost have to pinch myself in the arm. We live here now. Close to us there was this really old lady, with white hair and when my husband saw her he said “you’ll still be sitting here watching the ocean when you are as old as her”. I really do hope so. 

2 thoughts on “Weekend evenings 

Leave a Reply

